Chaplet of the sacred Heart o Jesus

5x6+3+6=39 beads

5x6+3+6=39 beads

The Chaplet of the Sacred Heart of Jesus has 33 small beads, a center piece, Crucifix and a Sacred Heart medal. One side of the medal has the Sacred Heart of Jesus; the other has the Immaculate Heart of Mary.

Begin with the following prayer on the Crucifix:

Chaplet of the Sacred Heart

Chaplet of the Sacred Heart

"Soul of Christ, sanctify me!
Body of Christ, save me!
Blood of Christ, inebriate me!
Water from the side of Christ, wash me!
Passion of Christ, strengthen me!
O good Jesus hear me!
Within Thy wounds hide me;
Permit me not to be separated from Thee;
from the malignant enemy, defend me;
in the hour of death, call me and bid me come over to Thee, that with Thy saints I may praise Thee forever and ever, Amen."

On each large bead pray: (a, b, c, d, e, f)

"O Sweetest Heart of Jesus,
I implore that I may ever love Thee more and more."

On each small beads: (a1, a2, a3, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

"Sweet Heart of Jesus, be my love."

At the end of each decade, say:

"Sweet Heart of Mary,
be my salvation."

Upon completing the Chaplet, say:

"May the Heart of Jesus
in the Most Blessed Sacrament,
be blessed, adored and praised
with grateful affection,
at every moment
in all the Tabernacles of the world,
even to the end of time."



Sitemap | Imprimatur | Impressum